Much congratulations are in order for Jenna Pain, senior digital media manager at NOW TV and this year’s winner of a Hotshot Rising Star accolade at the Performance Marketing Awards. 

Being a voted-for entry, the Hotshot prize comes as a result of the industry highlighting which candidate they feel has staked a claim for being the biggest talent in performance marketing over the last year.

Previous recipients include Performance Horizon Group’s Will Goff, a winner in 2014, and iProspect’s James Baigent, the holder in 2013.

Among the nominees for 2015 were George Gray from British Airways, Louisa Lawson from Digitas LBi, Siobhan Williamson from CJ Affiliate by Conversant, Stephen Huyton from MediaCom North and Rob Kabrovski from iProspect.

Kabrovski was the shortlist’s highly commended entry, but the grand prize went to Jenna, who spoke with PerformanceIN straight after receiving her prize.

You can hear Jenna’s thoughts on winning the accolade and being part of the ninth annual awards, or see some of the other winners right here