INside Performance Marketing
Top 50 Industry Players from 2017
a4uAwards 2010 Community Choice Shortlist Announced

a4uAwards 2010 Community Choice Shortlist Announced


Publishers who are vying to answer consumer need for the best information and access to prices, deals and sales online are viewed as some of the top sites in the industry according to this year’s a4uAwards shortlisted Publisher of the Year Award.

Quidco,, TopCashback and ShopStyle are all in the running for the coveted award, alongside Skimlinks which scored a hat trick in last year’s awards for its simplified affiliate marketing technology.

The award, which is ironically sponsored by another key shopping destination site, eBay, is one of five Awards in this year’s a4uAwards line-up which are judged by the Affiliate Marketing community through the channel's hub in a two-stage open nomination and voting process.

Matthew Wood, founder & organiser of the annual a4uAwards, says:

“These five awards are the truest reflection of what’s happening in our industry as they are voted entirely by those working in it. Sometimes contentious, there’s always a few surprises each year and it looks like this year will be no exception!”

The shortlist for Best Affiliate Marketing Network includes Affiliate Window, affilinet, AffiliateFuture, Commission Junction, LinkShare and Paid On Results, whilst Affiliate Window and its newly-embraced team also feature in the Best Account Manager at a Network category shortlist.

Elsewhere, the industry’s view on who performs the top account management role includes a range of individuals who although may not hold the actual job title of Account Manager, are very much seen as the first point of call for Publishers. In the running are Anne Budden and James Little from Affiliate Future, Helen Collins from affilinet, Darren Newmark from LinkShare and Aga Marchewka, Chantal Williams and Julie Wood from the Digital Window teams.

The shortlists for the five community choice awards are:

Publisher of the Year

eConversions /





Affiliate Manager: In-House or at an Agency

Daniel Austin – R.O.EYE

Naomi Brown – Firebox

Karen Clayton – Azam

Joanna Halstead – i-level

John Jupp – Affiliate Program Advice

Joshna Patel – Red Letter Days

Hannah Swift – Existem-am

Chris Worthy – R.O.EYE

Best Account Manager at a Network

Anne Budden – AffiliateFuture

Helen Collins – affilinet

James Little – AffiliateFuture

Darren Newmark – LinkShare

Aga Marchewka –

Chantal Williams – Affiliate Window

Julie Wood – Affiliate Window

Affiliate Marketing Blog of 2010

eBay Partner Network Blog

Best Affiliate Marketing Network

Affiliate Window


Affiliate Future

Commission Junction


Paid On Results

The final round of voting opens to members on Monday March 22, with the winners announced at this year’s a4uAwards ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London on June 9, 2010.

The final submission deadline for the judged awards is the 19th March. Table bookings are coming in fast so for the best positions withing the great room book a table today.

Continue the conversation

Got a question or comment – tweet Chris chrisjohnski or comment on Twitter, Facebook or LinkedIN.

Chris Johnson

Chris Johnson

Content Director for PerformanceIN. Based in Bristol & London.

Read more from Chris